Make a Nomination


Award recipients will be recognized this fall during a gala held at Museum of the Bible in Washington D.C.

  • 10 State Teachers of the Year
  • 1 Science Teacher of the Year
  • 1 Bible Teacher of the Year
Herzog Foundation - Nomination Criteria Image

Nomination Criteria

  • Each nominee must be a K-12 teacher in a traditional Christian school, a Hybrid Christian school, or a Christian microschool.
  • Each teacher nominated must have served in K-12 Christian education for at least 1 year.
  • The nominee must have plans to continue teaching after receiving the award.
  • The teacher must have demonstrated excellence in promoting Christian education to students.
  • The teacher must be highly respected by students, parents, colleagues, and the community.
  • The school and teacher must align with the Herzog Foundation mission.

Make a Nomination

Nominations submitted after April 8, 2022 will not be considered for recognition until the 2023 awards cycle.

Your Contact Information:
Teacher Contact Information:
School Contact Information:
About the Teacher:
Herzog Foundation - About Herzog Foundation Image

About Herzog Foundation

The Stanley M. Herzog Charitable Foundation’s mission is to catalyze and accelerate the development of quality Christ-centered K-12 education so that families and culture flourish.

Learn More About Herzog Foundation ›